Gregory (“Greg”) D. Whitaker

Gregory (“Greg”) D. Whitaker, was born and raised in Fairfax, Virginia. Greg attended college at Drake University in Des Moines, Iowa where he studied Political Science and Philosophy and was a member of the Drake University Men’s Basketball Team. While a student at Drake University, Greg participated in a study abroad program that allowed him to spend some of his time as an undergraduate student at an international university. Greg chose to study at the University of Cape Town in South Africa. While at the University of Cape Town, Greg studied South African Politics and Economic Development. In addition, Greg participated in a service learning project, helping to educate Cape Town’s underprivileged youth before returning to Drake University to complete his undergraduate education. Greg graduated with a B.A. in Political Science and a B.A. Philosophy in December of 2012.

After receiving his undergraduate degrees, Greg decided to remain at Drake University to pursue his legal education. While a student at the Drake University Law School, Greg was a member of the national finalist ABA Arbitration Team and the national finalist American Association for Justice Mock Trial Team. Greg also received accolades for earning the highest grades in various law school classes and was a member of the Delta Theta Phi law fraternity. Greg graduated from the Drake University Law School with his J.D. in May of 2016.

Following graduation from law school, Greg sat for the North Carolina Bar Exam and was admitted to practice law in the State of North Carolina in October of 2016. Greg also joined the Rabon Law Firm as an associate in October of 2016.

Professional Affiliations and Memberships:

  • Mecklenburg County Bar Association
  • North Carolina State Bar Association
  • American Bar Association
  • American Association for Justice
  • Taxpayers Against Fraud Education Fund

Bar Admissions:

  • North Carolina
  • U.S. Western District of North Carolina
  • U.S. Middle District of North Carolina
  • U.S. Eastern District of North Carolina